Teachers & Staff

Staff Roster

Download Tanglewood Staff Roster 2021/22 here:

Administration

Dana McKenzie

Dana McKenzie

Principal, Tanglewood Elementary
dana.mckenzie@fwisd.org

Ms. McKenzie has worked as an educator and instructional leader in the public school system for 22 years. Born and raised in Santa Monica, CA, she attended California State University, Northridge. She earned her bachelor’s degree in Deaf Studies and taught in Los Angeles for several years before moving to Fort Worth in 2005. She joined FWISD and earned her master’s degree in Educational Leadership from UT Arlington in 2008. This is her ninth year in the administration at Tanglewood. She is proud to be a Tanglewood Tiger! Ms. McKenzie lives in Fort Worth with her husband, Andrew. She enjoys traveling, cooking, crossword puzzles, yoga, and spending time with her two dogs- Phillip and Alan.

045A7957

Doug Mocek

Assistant Principal
doug.mocek@fwisd.org

Mr. Mocek is in his 15th year as an educator in FWISD. He taught 5th grade for several years before becoming an administrator. Born and raised in Fort Worth, Mr. Mocek graduated from Texas Tech University in 2005 with a B.A. in Public Relations and received his master's degree in Educational Leadership from Texas A&M Commerce in 2013. This is his sixth year as an assistant principal at Tanglewood. Mr. Mocek loves spending time with his two children, Mary (7) and Ryan (6). Mr. Mocek enjoys sports, is a huge Texas Tech and Texas Rangers fan, and likes to dove hunt and fish.

Teachers

045A7934

Stephanie Plotner

PRE-Kindergarten
Room 107
stephanie.plotner@fwisd.org

045A7849

Briana Ray

PRE-Kindergarten Assistant
Room 107
briana.ray@fwisd.org

045A7873

Hannah Severson

PRE-Kindergarten
Room 106
hannah.severson@fwisd.org

045A7883

Carol Buchanan

PRE-Kindergarten Assistant
Room 106
Carol.buchanan@fwisd.org

045A7928

Meredeth Belew

Kindergarten
Room 104
meredeth.belew@fwisd.org

045A7942

Anthony Deschaine

Kindergarten
Room 105
george.deschaine@fwisd.org

045A7905

Amanda Sullivan

Kindergarten
Room 102
amanda.sullivan2@fwisd.org

045A7911

Sandi Martin

Kindergarten
Room 103
sandi.martin@fwisd.org

Tamara Garsek

Tamara Garsek

Kindergarten
Room 109
tamara.garsek@fwisd.org

045A7904

Mandy Johnston

1st Grade
Room 111
amanda.johnston2@fwisd.org

045A7845

Christine Feldman

1st Grade
Room 110
christine.feldman@fwisd.org

Glenna Cleworth

Glenna Cleworth

1st Grade
Room 112
glenna.cleworth@fwisd.org

045A7859

Keith Hill

1st / 2nd Grade
Room 116
ronald.hill@fwisd.org

Stephanie Wellman

Stephanie Wellman

2nd Grade
Room 114
stephanie.wellman@fwisd.org

045A7923

Missy Wagman

2nd Grade
Room 120
missy.wagman@fwisd.org

045A7940

Molly Schaefer

2nd Grade
Room 118
molly.schaefer@fwisd.org

045A7852

Della Ray

3rd Grade
Room 217
della.ray@fwisd.org

045A7951

Brooke Fitch

3rd Grade
Room 218
brooke.fitch@fwisd.org

045A7886

Erin Doll

3rd Grade
Room 203
erin.doll@fwisd.org

Kristen Morrison

Kristen Morrison

4th Grade
Room 207
kristen.barg@fwisd.org

Curtis Boerner

Curtis Boerner

4th Grade
Room 208
curtis.boerner@fwisd.org

Keri Worden

Keri Worden

4th Grade
Room 206
keri.worden@fwisd.org

045A7976

Kimm Payne

5th Grade
Room 209
kimm.payne@fwisd.org

045A7965

Sheri Dewar

5th Grade
Room 211
sheri.dewar@fwisd.org

Michael Stephens

Michael Stephens

5th Grade
Room 210
michael.stephens@fwisd.org

Specials Teachers

045A7914

Gayle Record

Art
gayle.record@fwisd.or

045A7937

Meredith Bowman

P.E.
Gym & Room 410/405
meredith.bowman@fwisd.org

045A7854

Jennifer Eldridge

Music
jennifer.eldridge@fwisd.org

Alba Blanco

Alba Blanco

Spanish

Faculty and Staff

IMG_2458

Marvin Beleck

Safety & Security

045A7891

Lindsey Castro

Counselor
Room 45915
lindsey.villacastro@fwisd.org

045A7864

Kristi Taylor

Secretary
kristi.taylor@fwisd.org

045A7869

Jennifer Harper

Office Assistant
jennifer.harper@fwisd.org

045A7878

Kriste Wolfe

Librarian
Kriste.WOLFE@FWISD.ORG

045A7985

Susan Howard

SPED/Inclusion
susan.howard@fwisd.org

Taylor Cavazos

Nurse
taylor.cavazos@fwisd.org

045A7899

Amy Tomme

DYSLEXIA TEACHER
amy.tomme@fwisd.org

045A7920

Emma Anderson

Speech
emma.anderson@fwisd.org

IMG_0636

Theresa Anderson

Diagnostician
theresa.anderson@fwisd.org