Teachers & Staff

Staff Roster

Download Tanglewood Staff Roster 2022/23 here:

Administration

Dana McKenzie

Dana McKenzie

Principal, Tanglewood Elementary
dana.mckenzie@fwisd.org

Ms. McKenzie has worked as an educator and instructional leader in the public school system for 23 years. Born and raised in Santa Monica, CA, she attended California State University, Northridge. She earned her bachelor’s degree in Deaf Studies and taught in Los Angeles for several years before moving to Fort Worth in 2005. She joined FWISD and earned her master’s degree in Educational Leadership from UT Arlington in 2008. This is her tenth year in the administration at Tanglewood. She is proud to be a Tanglewood Tiger! Ms. McKenzie lives in Fort Worth with her husband, Andrew. She enjoys traveling, cooking, crossword puzzles, yoga, and spending time with her two dogs- Phillip and Alan.

045A7957

Doug Mocek

Assistant Principal
doug.mocek@fwisd.org

Mr. Mocek is in his 16th year as an educator in FWISD. He taught 5th grade for several years before becoming an administrator. Born and raised in Fort Worth, Mr. Mocek graduated from Texas Tech University in 2005 with a B.A. in Public Relations and received his master's degree in Educational Leadership from Texas A&M Commerce in 2013. This is his seventh year as an assistant principal at Tanglewood. Mr. Mocek loves spending time with his two children, Mary (8) and Ryan (7). Mr. Mocek enjoys sports, is a huge Texas Tech and Texas Rangers fan, and likes to dove hunt and fish.

Teachers

Erica Flores

Erica Flores

PRE-Kindergarten
Room 107
erica.flores@fwisd.org

Hannah Severson

Hannah Severson

PRE-Kindergarten
Room 106
hannah.severson@fwisd.org

Michelle Richards

Michelle Richards

PRE-Kindergarten assistant
Room 107
crystal.richards@fwisd.org

Bri Woodard

Briana Woodard

PRE-Kindergarten Assistant
Room 106
briana.ray@fwisd.org

Meredith Below

Meredeth Belew

Kindergarten
Room 104
meredeth.belew@fwisd.org

045A7942

Anthony Deschaine

Kindergarten
Room 105
george.deschaine@fwisd.org

045A7934

Stephanie Plotner

Kindergarten
Room 109
Stephanie.plotner@fwisd.org

Erica Grable

Erica Grable

Kindergarten
Room 103
erica.grable@fwisd.org

Amanda Sullivan

Amanda Sullivan

Kindergarten
Room 102
amanda.sullivan2@fwisd.org

045A0052

Sandi Martin

1st grade
Room 113
sandi.martin@fwisd.org

Tamara Garsek

Tamara Garsek

1st Grade
Room 117
tamara.garsek@fwisd.org

045A7904

Mandy Johnston

1st Grade
Room 111
amanda.johnston2@fwisd.org

045A0002

Christine Feldman

1st Grade
Room 110
christine.feldman@fwisd.org

Glenna Cleworth

Glenna Cleworth

1st Grade
Room 112
glenna.cleworth@fwisd.org

Holly Wiley

Holly Wiley

2nd Grade
Room 116
holly.wiley@fwisd.org

Stephanie Wellman

Stephanie Wellman

2nd Grade
Room 114
stephanie.wellman@fwisd.org

Wagman

Missy Wagman

2nd Grade
Room 120
missy.wagman@fwisd.org

Molly Schaefer

Molly Schaefer

2nd Grade
Room 118
molly.schaefer@fwisd.org

Ashley Gentry

Ashlin Gentry

3rd Grade
Room 217
ashlin.gentry@fwisd.org

045A7951

Brooke Fitch

3rd Grade
Room 218
brooke.fitch@fwisd.org

045A0030

Erin Elizabeth Doll

3rd Grade
Room 203
erin.doll@fwisd.org

Audrey Sossaman

Audrey Sossaman

3rd Grade
Room 216
Audrey.sossaman@fwisd.org

Kristen Morrison

Kristen Morrison

4th Grade
Room 207
kristen.morrison@fwisd.org

Curtis Boerner

Curtis Boerner

4th Grade
Room 208
curtis.boerner@fwisd.org

Keri Worden

Keri Worden

4th Grade
Room 206
keri.worden@fwisd.org

045A0017

Dustin Naegle

5th Grade
Room 209
dustin.naegle@fwisd.org

045A7965

Sheri Dewar

5th Grade
Room 211
sheri.dewar@fwisd.org

Michael Stephens

Michael Stephens

5th Grade
Room 210
michael.stephens@fwisd.org

Specials Teachers

045A0037

Gayle Record

Art
gayle.record@fwisd.org

045A7937

Meredith Bowman

P.E.
Gym & Room 410/405
meredith.bowman@fwisd.org

Jennifer Eldridge

Jennifer Eldridge

Music
jennifer.eldridge@fwisd.org

Faculty and Staff

Bobby Taylor

Bobby Taylor

Instructional Coach
bobby.taylor@fwisd.org

045A0022

Lindsey Castro

Counselor
Room 45915
lindsey.villacastro@fwisd.org

045A7864

Kristi Taylor

Secretary
kristi.taylor@fwisd.org

Jennifer Harper

Jennifer Harper

Office Assistant
jennifer.harper@fwisd.org

Kriste Wolfe

Kriste Wolfe

Librarian
kriste.wolfe@fwisd.org

Kimm Payne

Kimm Payne

Data Analyst
kimm.payne@fwisd.org

045A7985

Susan Howard

SPED/Inclusion
susan.howard@fwisd.org

045A0034

Taylor Cavazos

Nurse
taylor.cavazos@fwisd.org

045A7899

Amy Tomme

DYSLEXIA TEACHER
amy.tomme@fwisd.org

045A7920

Emma Anderson

Speech
emma.anderson@fwisd.org

IMG_0636

Theresa Anderson

Diagnostician
theresa.anderson@fwisd.org

Shaun Tarkington

Shaun Tarkington

Safety & Security
shaun.tarkington@fwisd.org

Tanglewood Elementary

Marjorie Suave

Spanish Teacher & library assistant
maybea@hotmail.com

Tanglewood Elementary

Sharon Nicol

1st Grade reading specialist
sharon@msnicol.com

Tanglewood Elementary

Anne Abshire

KG Reading Specialist
arabshire@att.net